Rules and Regulations

LOSING MY MIND OVER WORMING!

Discuss health issues, grooming, and parasite control here.

LOSING MY MIND OVER WORMING!

Postby BoldogKennel » April 29th, 2012, 12:53 am

I'm not good at math. Never have been.

I've been using Safe-Guard (fenbendazole) to worm my dogs since God was in short pants. Here is what is driving me crazy, and maybe some of you ed-u-ma-kated folks can help me out. Or those with experience with the stuff... the dose for dogs is 1cc for 4.4 pounds at 100 mg/ml

But that's a LOT of wormer for a dog compared to the size of the horse container. Like, i would use the whole thing for only a few dogs. So, my package today says it is 100 mg/g. Not ml (cc).

I need to know since one is weight and one is volume, what do i do???!!! I have a feeling Butchie, Tuff, Freakie and Thing are going to be VERY wormed... Does anyone have any idea how many cc's I should give at the 1cc per 4.4 with the 100 mg/g.????

Thanks. PS: Don't worry about the dogs, this stuff is "fool" proof - that's why I use it, being a fool!
Ch Bandog Dread SchH III IPO III TD CD U-CDX WDS STDd/s WH
Boldog Dirk SchH III FR Brevet
Bandog Brittania SchH I WDS U-CD
Boldog Grip SchH I WDS
Boldog Grim SchH II
Boldog Old Yeller SchH I IPO I
Boldog Hellboy FH CD TD
Wicked Cassie, Ring III U-CDX
BoldogKennel

Re: LOSING MY MIND OVER WORMING!

Postby WNK » April 30th, 2012, 1:53 pm

This is what I found... 1 ml (which contains 100 mg active ingredient) per 5 lbs of bodyweight. For example, a 25 lb dog would receive 5 ml per day for a 3 day period (total 3-day treatment consists of 15 ml). :D good luck!
Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole.-Roger Caras Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ

WNK

Postby China » May 2nd, 2012, 5:01 pm